Traffic Building Project

1 12 2008

Today is the first day of December. My blog, AbangHajib.com is now 3 months old. I can say I blog is just for fun, you can see from my blog archive showing that I was not consistent posting article to this blog. I have less time to post new article to my blog but have a lot of time to read other blogs.

I have followed and inspire numbers of bloggers like JohnChow, Darren Rowse, Kenny Sia, Yaro Starak, Gobala Krishnan, Liew CF etc as you can see some of them in my blogroll. I have read lot of thing from their blogs but my concentration is now on how to make money from blogging. I’m sure all of you already know on how to monetize your blog. Its AdSense, advertisements, affiliate and review kind of thing. But, all of it will generate you nothing if your blog not getting a good traffic. As for me myself, I just generate a bit from AdSense and still zero from affiliate program.

Well, what I want to concentrate here is on how to generate traffic to my blog. Many professional blogger absolutely will write on their blog or their ebook about on how they generate traffic to their blog. I have read so much about that but I still keep reading and reading without practice what they have said.

Now, starting from today until the end of December, I will try to practice some of the tips on how to generate traffic to my blog. As for your information, at the moment, my blog get around 80 to 150 visitors a day, we will see what happen on 31 December 2008, how many visitors will I get on that day after I practicing all tips during the whole month.

my site stats on 30 November 2008 at my bloglog

This is going to be a hard work as I have to online everyday during this month but it’s okay, I hope I will get for what I have give. After a lot of reading about this subject, I have make decision to follow only 10 tips to generate traffic to my blog and its all free methods. The 10 tips are:

1. Constantly update and posting new article to my blog. This is good for SEO optimization – Tips by Yaro Starak

2. Leave at least 10 comments a day to other blogs. Tips by Yaro Starak

3. Use Technorati to find 20-100 blogs that are similar to yours in that they post about the same or complimentary topics that you do. – John Chow

4. Participate in conversations on related blogs. Start conversations on your own blog. Don’t just post about a story and leave it at that, engage your audience, ask questions and call to action. Tips by Megan Taylor

5. Create a new design for your website. Not only will it be more attractive to your regular readers, but you can submit it to some CSS gallery showcase sites that feature great designs. This will give you exposure on those sites while generating a lot of traffic and backlinks from those types of sites. Tips by Eric Atkins

6. Well, obviously everyone knows that social bookmarking sites like Digg, del.icio.us, etc. bring lots of traffic. I will submitting some of my articles to blogg-buzz.com (a digg like site for bloggers). -Tips by Inspirationbit

7. I’ll browse around mybloglog and visiting other member and joining as many community as possible. – My own tips

8. I’ll join a contest. Currently John Chow is holding a contest with xr.com. I’ll Join the contest. – Tips by John Chow

9. I will tweet at least 5 times daily. – My own tips

10. Leave message at at shoutmix and cbox and I’ll creating my networks in Blogosphere. – My very very own tips

Well, I will follow and practice these tips during the whole December and my target at the end of this month is 1000 visitors daily. Can I achieve that?

Click Here to Watch the FREE Blogging Video Tutorials

Actions

Information

5 responses

1 12 2008
Ismail N

Congratulation. I think u doing alright. Keep up the good works and happy blogging.

1 12 2008
Loretta

blog hard, play hard, n party harder!! may you achieve your target..good luck bro. just so u know, u’ll always hv my support. keep it up, there’s more room for improvement

1 12 2008
miccy

I think its hard to achieve 1k/day traffic without focusing on content that will actually attract visitors, but i think u can do it, first, focus on only one niche, which i can see a money making niche is best suit to ur blog, so focus only that since there are so many money making blog here on the net, u have to be different from others..tp spe nk dgr dr bdk br lps spm kan =P cheeers brohttp://amirariff.com

2 12 2008
pakar clcikbank

yes ..blogging for fun or fot business ? i guess you know already ..trafic=money ,well donewww.smartho.com/blog

4 12 2008
Lydia

Wow! Amazing! You must be doing well at what you do now to share those tips. Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

